I am Angry

3 Apr

There are few things that will get us pissed off and makes us want do something about it.

Maybe your cell phone provider is charging you an extra 200 dollars.

Maybe a bully is making your kid cry every day at school

Maybe because your car broke down days after you took it from the dealer

Maybe because your waiter took your order wrong

Maybe because your insurance will not cover damages to your home after a storm

 

 

Wouldn’t you want to do something about it to fix i? This is because anger makes us want change. 

I am angry about politicians trying to decide for me

I am angry because Women’s health is not that important anymore

I am angry because my sexual choices are not being respected

I am angry a 4 year child is being molested by her father

I am angry because only 1 of 16 will ever serve jail time

 

In the next week or so we are launching a campaign at the Houston Area Women’s Center in hopes it will draw attention to issues of sexual assault and child abuse. I’m hopeful this will want to motivate people to get off their couches and take action about something happening in our society every single day.

my inspiration? This woman-watch this video

2 Responses to “I am Angry”

  1. Sandra Fernandez (@SandraSays) April 4, 2012 at 4:17 am #

    Your posts always move me.

Leave a Reply

