24 Dec

from last year!

Frida's Cafe

“I wonder if Santa is going to make it this year,” This is a question a lot of my friends in El Salvador used to ask come Christmas time.

According to some of their parents, El Salvador was too far for Santa and that’s why he couldn’t make it every year. Some parents used the 3 Reyes Magos (Three kings) holiday to delay the gifts just a little longer. The claim, 3 Reyes are closer but take a little longer since they come in Camels. I always had my doubts about the theories since I was one of the lucky ones Santa did visit. I couldn’t understand why Santa came to my grandma’s house and not theirs especially when I knew I hadn’t been the best girl. But this had nothing to do with how far we were from Santa, being good or bad. It was about poverty and the…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

