#naphopomo 2013, Day 15: Out of the ordinary

19 Nov

photo

Today I decided to do something out of the ordinary  while Gael spent time with Dad. I took a dance class for the first time in a very long time. If you know me well, you know I love to dance. I wanted to be a dancer when I grew up… I still do! The class was not only a great workout but also a reminder of how much I love moving and expressing myself through dancing. I haven’t moved like that in a good while and it made me feel so alive.  I’m trying to make this a self care activity a weekly practice. I think it’s important for Mom’s to do something on their own every chance they get. It is healthy and necessary. This is also one of my personal goals to get out of the routine and do something different. Lately, I’ve doing a lot of this!  I encourage you to try it. Try doing something out of the ordinary every chance you get, even if it’s just taking a different route to work. Get out of your comfort zone and explore something new. Life can become much more interesting when we get out of our box!

This photograph was taken as part of #NaPhoPoMo (National Photo Posting Month) – a shot a day for the month of November.

Check out other photos

Leave a Reply

