#naphopomo 2013, Day 19: One of my role models

23 Nov

image

Tonight I ran into one of my role models, the wonderful Teresa Farfan. Turns out she is one of co-workers sister.   Teresa inspired me to study journalism when I was in High School. I  used to watch Teresa in the late nineties when she was one of the main reporters/anchor on Univision. She later move to Miami to do the national newscast. I still remember the day at met her at career day. She was wearing a blue sweater and I was so giddy to shake her hand. I was really impressed with how she described her job as a journalist with Univision and thought, “I could do that one day.” I wanted to be like her when I grew up.  She was  a great role model.

Life brought  Teresa and I together years later and we became friends. Teresa is a remarkable woman and a great mentor. I’ve always loved her style of journalism, grace and professionalism. She is one of those women I will always be happy to see! 

This photograph was taken as part of #NaPhoPoMo (National Photo Posting Month) – a shot a day for the month of November.

Check out other photos

Leave a Reply

